Avoiding Prison Rape

I want to share  a tale the inmates described to me during Art Class yesterday. It is the basic instructions to protect yourself from rape in prison.

Instructions are as follows:

1: Get yourself a pencil….if you can procure 2, even better.

2: Sharpen, sharpen, sharpen.

3. When you lay down at night, hold a pencil secretly in your hand and lean back against your closed fist resting it behind your head, pencil tip facing out.

4. When attacked, jam the pencil with all your strength into the attackers eyeball (or eyeballs if you have 2 pencils). 

5. Twist intensely.

6. Break pencil(s) so that a portion of it remains in the eye(s).

This accomplishes 2 things.  The first, it kills the mood.  The second, it sends a message to everyone.  Don’t fuck with me.

2 thoughts on “Avoiding Prison Rape

  1. We did that where I was, too. Although with women, I think it was more to prevent attack or fondling. Well, one woman repeatedly and enthusiastically kept assuring me she planned to rape me and I don’t doubt that she had a dildo ready (and was batshit crazy), but I just avoided going to the bathroom alone for months and kept my handy-dandy pencil under my pillow.

Leave a Reply

